conversus

See: inverse
Mentioned in ?
References in classic literature ?
Et conversus Deus, ut aspiceret opera quae fecerunt manus suae, vidit quod omnia essent bona nimis; and then the sabbath.
Whenever the Devil sneered at Luther's wavering hope of personal salvation, Luther would rush to his study and scrawl two words in chalk across his desktop--not Conversus sum (I have been converted), as his fellow reformers urged him to do, but Baptizatus sum (I have been baptized).
14-16; italics mine), the corresponding section of the source text states simply: `Sed sciendum quia quacumque hora peccator conversus fuerit et ingenuerit, saluus erit.
But we also need the discipline of conversation (from the Middle English conversen, meaning to associate with; also from the Latin conversus, meaning to turn around).
Another point concerns the use of the term conversus in a monastic context (p.
Conversus Asset Management LLC, an independent investment manager which implements permanent capital vehicle Conversus Capital's investment policies.
NEW YORK, April 3, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- The following is an open letter issued by KG Investments Fund LLC to the Board of Directors of Conversus GP, Limited.
Conversus will discuss its financial results on a teleconference to be broadcast live on the Internet on Thursday, November 15, 2007, at 6:30 pm CET (Amsterdam) / 5:30 pm GMT (Guernsey/London) / 12:30 pm EST (New York City).
Q]uia ipse nulla habita causa nisi ex preconcepto contra actorem, quod sit ad fidem Catholicam ex Iudaismo conversus dum una cum coniuge sua.
Postea refrixit illius amor, saepe in odium ex suspicione conversus.